'Septimus Heap - Magyk' - chapter 13 - 24

• Madame Marcia actually excercises an unforgivable spell, the Imperio curse.

Zitat

Marcia pointed her finger at the Hunter and muttered, "Dive!"
    For a splitt second the Huner felt odd, as though he was about to do something very stupid--which he was. For some reason he could not understand, he raised his arms elegantly above his head and carefully pointed his hands toward the water. The he slowly bent his knees and dived neatly out of the bullet boat, performing a skillfull somersault before he landed perfectly in the freezing cold water

I think I dont like this. Maybe I'm too much Harry Potter spoiled, but what Marcia does is abuse of power. I will carefully observe her wizarding now ;-)

• As I'm not a fantasy expert can someone please update me on these two figures:

a necromancer: is an undead person and as opposite to a ghost has a body?

a boggart: this boggart seems to have something of a beaver or otter, the "Harry Potter" is something completely different.

• HARRY POTTER - that´s the book everything in "Magyk" reminds me off. Silas is like Arthur Weasley, Jenna´s birthday present is named Petroc Trelawney like Sibyl Trelawney in HP and there are so many other things reminding of HP - and I really do like HP more than this one.
    But actually I like "Magyk" more than in the beginning.

I really do like the location of Aunt Zelda´s home and I love the Bertduckcat :-] I´m a bit sad that Boy 412 is such a sad boy without a loving family but I hope that he feels okay with the Heaps...
    The book is more exciting now but it´s a real childbook but that´s not a problem to me, I like reading childbooks from time to time. It´s very easy to read, the sentences are very short but the language is very pictorial and I really do like the book now. The pictures, every chapter is starting with, are beautiful!

cmoi
    A "necromancer" is to me a dead person with a body like in the "Thriller-Videoclip" :-)